top of page

Town of Bennington, New York
County of Wyoming
905 Old Alleghany Road, Attica NY 14011
Phone:  585-591-2157
Fax:  585-591-1830

To Contact Town Court, please go to their webpage under the Services section.

Summer Concert Series:
The Annual Summer Concerts are held at 7 pm on Thursdays.  First concert is at the gazebo at the Town Museum, 211 Clinton Street, Cowlesville.  All other concerts are held at the shelter in Pine Tree Park on Lapp Road.  Rain site for concerts is the Town Hall in Bennington Center.

The Town's summer concert series line up is as follows:
                     July 11th -   Heart II Heart - a bluegrass/folk/country mix
                     July 18th -  3 Parts Whiskey - folk/rock/celtic
                     July 25th - Full Swing Band - big band sounds and old standards
                     Aug. 1st -   Kelly's Old Timers - classic country/soft rock/Americana

Bring your lawn chair and your friends.  Concerts last approx. one and a half hours, and refreshments are available for purchase to benefit community groups.

The Town Highway Department is performing ditching throughout the Town.  If you have problems with the ditches in front of your property, please call the Highway Dept at 585-591-2664 and leave a message with your name, address and phone number.  Anyone wanting the fill removed from ditches are also welcome to inquire.  The Town and County will also be doing roadside mowing throughout the Town in the coming months.  Please practice work zone driving safety while travelling by the worker and equipement!

guitar close up

Wyoming County Health Department Dog, Cat and Ferret Anti-rabies Vaccination Clinics: Click Here for Dates, Hours and Location Schedule.
Clinics are free for Wyoming County Residents.

Veterinarian with Dog

                 Town of Bennington Memorial Day Observance - Thank you to the                         Bennington Historical Society for coordinating and holding the annual                     Memorial Day Observance.  Despite the weather, we were able to                           honor our service members, including the Roll Call of deceased veterans from WWII to the present. 
       Thank you also to Josh Senick, Mike Barren and Greg Szuniewicz for placing the flags on the poles throughout Bennington Center and Cowlesville.   
      Thank you to the American Legion for the placement of flags on our veteran's graves throughout the Town.

Summer Swim & Craft Program   The Town is looking for a person to oversee the swim and craft program for Town youth this summer.  Tuesdays and Thursdays from 9 to 2:30.  If you are interested please call 585-591-2157 for more information.

Residents are encouraged to patronage and support local businesses.  In addition to many of the businesses you see and know throughout the Town, there are specialty businesses that operate under a Home Occupation or a Special Use Permit.  A list of these business is available by clicking herePlease be aware that the businesses operate under permits granted by the Town, but we do not monitor them or endorse them by the quality of the product they provide.  You can check them out by asking for references or asking your friends and neighbors for their recommendation.

Car Service


Town Clerk hours are Mondays and Wednesdays 5pm to 7:30pm and Saturdays 9 am to Noon



Trash Service
Water Department
Town Offices
Tax Assessor
Highway Department
Town Historian
Zoning Office
Town Court
Pine Tree Park

Event Calendar

bottom of page